Huddersfield – Paris – Rome

Following a hectic week, I am about to set off on a grand tour.  I start in Huddersfield, where I am giving a paper, on the oratory of Enoch Powell, at a conference on Conservative oratory being held in Huddersfield.  I go straight from there to Paris on my way to Rome.   I am speaking at Luiss University before giving my lecture at the Chamber of Deputies on how Parliaments are facing the representative challenge in the 21st century.   I return via Paris to a full schedule at Westminster, and then back to Hull for a heavy bout of teaching.

I shall post a report on my return.  I may even have a picture of two, if I remember to take some photographs….

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Huddersfield – Paris – Rome

Leave a Reply

