A milestone

Today this site passed the milestone of having been viewed 50,000 times since it was created less than a year ago.  I started the blog during the period of election purdah and Lords of the Blog was out of action.  I decided to continue when Lords of the Blog resumed, enabling me to contribute more personal posts – as well as post as and when I felt like it!   The viewing figures have grown in recent months, so there is now a fairly healthy daily readership – either that or there are a few dedicated stalkers out there who visit the site frequently throughout the day.

To those who have started reading the blog in recent weeks, welcome.  To regular readers, do keep contributing your splendid comments.  It is the comments that demonstrate that it is also a quality readership…

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A milestone

  1. Carl.H says:

    I prefer to be known as a groupie rather than a stalker 😉

    Well done my Lord but has a year passed so quickly ?
    😮

    • ladytizzy says:

      Congrats! Never any doubt.

      How many have visited from outside of the UK and how many different countries have registered a toe dip?

      Carl, the reason why it seems such a short year is because this blog’s anniversaire is on 11 April…but I know what you mean!!

  2. Alice Stretch says:

    Well done.
    I’d rather not qualify as a stalker- might delete it from my favourites.
    A lot of the time I do not feel the need to comment- you write well and concisely enough for me. Otherwise I may have qualified, seeing as I read the majority of posts… 🙂

  3. Frank W. Summers III says:

    Lord Norton,

    Let us suppose there are ten people who visit the site every day without fail four times– I doubt there are any such but perhaps several who come very close. That is 14,600 visits in a year. Then suppose there are 50 people who visit three times each week that is 7,800 visits. We are now at 22, 400 views. That still leaves half the views for people who come to this as reference for matters of political interest on rare occasions. That is certainly not a bad readership and I would guess it is not completely off in terms of how your numbers would fall out. Of course I feel secure in the difficulty of ascertaining those numbers.

  4. Lord Norton says:

    I should add that this post seems to have helped push the figures well beyond 50,000, so thanks to everyone who is reading this…

Leave a Reply

