Trying to tell me something

Young or what?

In this morning’s mail, I received a letter from Age UK (‘Age UK is the new force combining Age Concern and Help the Aged’), a briefing document from Saga about their Quarterly Report (‘a comprehensive analysis of the lives of Britain’s 21 million over 50s’), and the March/April magazine of the National Federation of Occupational Pensioners.   Is someone trying to tell me something? 

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Trying to tell me something

  1. Carl.H says:

    Obviously you need a cruise ! 😉

  2. sheldon Howcroft says:

    If it helps Lord Norton, I am 50 and so will most of “The Class of 83”

    Look at the positives, I now have my car insurance with Saga and saved myself £80.

  3. Richard says:

    We think you’re in your prime – as are millions of others if only they could see it and act upon it!

    Best wishes

  4. franksummers3ba says:

    Lord Norton,
    As a near infant of 46 I will not try to conjecture on the subject.

    • Lord Norton says:

      franksummers3ba: I think you may have learned from the technique of Richard Nixon of raising an issue by denying you are raising an issue (“In this campaign, religion will not be an issue; the fact that my opponent is a Roman Catholic is not relevant and I will not be referring to the fact that my opponent is a Roman Catholic..”).

      I remember when I was 46.

Leave a Reply

