Coalition politics in an age of austerity

I have previously drawn attention to some of my forthcoming publications.  Since listing them, some – such as the special issue of Parliamentary History – have already appeared in print.  Since doing that post, I have penned a chapter for a forthcoming book.  However, given the unprecedented speed with which the publishers have moved, it is to appear to before other publications I listed.

My colleagues Simon  Lee and Matt Beech have edited a volume, The Cameron-Clegg Government: Coalition Politics in an Age of Austerity, which – given its topicality – the publishers, Palgrave Macmillan, have moved with remarkable speed to publish.  It will be appearing next month in paperback.  My chapter is on “The Con-Lib Agenda for the ‘New Politics’ and Constitutional Reform.”  I was not exactly short of material.

Now on to three new pieces I have agreed to write for different publications.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

