Quality readership

I rather assumed that readership of the blog would fall over the weekend, not least with it being Easter.  (The figures certainly fell on Lords of the Blog.)   In the event, readership hardly dipped at all – into three figures on each day and not much below the daily rate it has achieved recently.   I put this down to a quality readership – there’s clearly something different, not to say special, about those who read the blog regularly….

I suspect it was a regular reader who read my post about the terms used to reach the site who decided to try a new one by typing in ‘sexy Lord Norton’!  At least they reached this site.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quality readership

  1. franksummers3ba says:

    Lord Norton,

    Having had the comments disabled and now being set free I can scarce restrain my self — we all are fantastic. I myself feel that I must be particularly splendid. It was trying to hold back that expression of agreement earlier.

  2. Carl.H says:

    I find myself rarely agreeing with content, as Lord Soley has noted, but on this occassion I fully concur with Frank in his statement “I am wonderful” or words to that effect. Further in the spirit of our special relationship with America I would state loudly we are wonderful.

    Of course one has to also agree that followers can only be as good as their leader and as a follower of this blog can only summise that you are also wonderful, though I’m not sure I would go as far as to say sexy, smart definitely, sophisticated, educated and with a good sense of humour.

    As for the culprit who sought the site using terminology not normally associated with politics and your assumption it was a regular reader, I will watch carefully over the coming period for clues to his/her identity. I have my suspicions already about the American (no offence Frank) who has already been noted as giving you a personal invitation to his home. Lady Tiz too may want careful scrutiny as she is often quick with a jest and is quite internet savvy. In true Sherlock mode one can be sure the villain walks with a peculiar gait, leaning to the right and she/he will be drawn to the colour blue and if one wrote a v to them the reply would be “no”. But I must now away else I will miss the last omnibus to Baker Street. 😉

    • Frank W. Summers III says:

      Carl H,

      I have had quite a number of female associate who might possibly rescue me from unfair inference but probably would not choose to. I do watch the royal weddings though and in this country that can raise such suspicions. My current home however is a very unamorous location for me personally. SO i must defend the colour of the invitation to anyone brought here.

    • Lord Norton says:

      Carl.H: As anyone who does not know me at all well will confirm, I am far too modest to make such claims about myself.

Leave a Reply

