Marking, more marking…

campusesOne thing I omitted to mention in my previous post was that, in between engagements, I was busy getting on with marking.  Or perhaps I should say that in between marking I was attending the various events.  For me, Christmas is the season for marking, but so too is the start of the New Year.  I began marking essays shortly before Christmas.  I finished just as exam scripts started to come in.  These were then followed by research proposals and research projects, among others.  I completed an eight-week stint of marking at the weekend.  Or rather I completed an eight-week stint of marking undergraduate work.  I now have two draft PhD theses awaiting attention.  Happy days.  More on research shortly….

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marking, more marking…

  1. Dean B says:

    I was hoping your next blog would be on the Lib Dem proposals for job share MPs…..

  2. dd says:

    ^ I would personally find that interesting also.

Leave a Reply

