And the winner is…..

IMG_0111[1]The entries for the caption competition were notable for their quality as well as their quantity.  I was not expecting the competition to generate so much interest.  Many thanks to all those who submitted such splendid contributions.  I read through them several times and produced a shortlist.  From that, after much reflection, I decided on the winning entry and a number that merited special commendation.  I must confess it was a close run thing, especially as two of the best were variations on a theme. 

I can announce that the winner ia Peter Scott Reid with:

When I asked you to book a table, this isn’t what I had in mind.

Special commendations:

D. F. Rostron with Lord Norton is fully booked (which would have won had the above entry not come in earlier)

barry winetrobe with The books what I wrote

and the best political contribution:

Louis Rynsard with Supporters of an elected second chamber buried under the sheer weight of academic opinion.

If Peter Scott Reid would like to get in touch, I will arrange for him to receive his prize in due course – i.e. as soon as it is published.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

