Who do they think I am?

Lord Norton MSP_0918 copyI have previously drawn attention to the variety of names by which I am addressed in mail (Prof L N O Louth, Lord Norton O Louth and the like).  I had a new one this week.  I received a letter addressed to His Excellency Lord Norton of Louth.  I thought  that was rather sweet.  In the same post, I received one addressed to Prof Lo NORT Louth.  Imagine my bemusement when I realised both came from the same organisation.  Some organisations have me on their databases under different designations, usually Professor P Norton and Lord Norton of Louth, but the scale of the difference on this occasion was rather stark.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who do they think I am?

  1. Croft says:

    “I received a letter addressed to His Excellency Lord Norton of Louth. I thought that was rather sweet. In the same post, I received one addressed to Prof Lo NORT Louth. ”

    You might want to correct the latter – the former perhaps not… 😉

Leave a Reply

