And the first winner of 2015 is….

B0I43-qIYAAFSR0I was spoilt for choice in selecting a winner for the first caption competition of 2015.   There were some splendid entries.  Some readers were very keen, submitting (not for the first time) more than one entry.  However, I have now selected a winner and a very close runner up.  The choice ultimately was between Andrew who offered:

Moderator: Psst, Lord Norton – as you’re presenting, where is the cake?

And a very late entry from Gerry McMahon with:

The Pet Shop Boys are still looking good in 2015.

Even I got that one.  I think.

In the end, I decided that Andrew was the winner: I liked the mix of what happens in my seminars with the posture in the picture.  Gerry McMahon gets the silver medal.  I would also add a commendation for the entry by NNJ Palo, which also made me laugh (The man behind the desk is thinking: ‘My working day has ended an hour ago.  When is he going to stop…?’) If Andrew would like to get in touch, a copy of The Voice of the Backbenchers will be on its way.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the first winner of 2015 is….

Leave a Reply

