Parliament: a new assertiveness?

41fFuM0Ph1L__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_In an earlier post, I drew attention to a chapter I had written on Parliament for the 8th edition of The Changing Constitution, edited by Jeffery Jowell, Dawn Oliver and Colm O’Cinneide, and being published by Oxford University Press.  The chapter is entitled ‘Parliament: A New Assertiveness?’  The theme is apparent from the title – I reproduced the abstract in the earlier post.

I am pleased to report that the book has now been published.  I received my copies this morning.  The book is a substantial volume of 420 pages and is divided into three parts, covering the constitutional framework, the institutional context, and regulation and the constitution.   If you have not yet done so, feel free to beat a path to your local bookseller.

About Lord Norton

Professor of Government at Hull University, and Member of the House of Lords
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Parliament: a new assertiveness?

  1. Rupak says:

    Sir, I am from India. My college library has still 7th edition of the book. I want to read your chapter from this book. Can you please help me out in this. Can I get the soft copy of your chapter? It would be really very kind of you.

Leave a Reply

